A day before TOMORROW X TOGETHER unleashed their new The Name Chapter: Temptation EP and officially kickstarted a new musical era, the K-pop boy band met with reporters both in-person in Korea and virtually around the world via a global media showcase on Jan. 26. In the hourlong press conference that included the first look at TXT’s new single, music video and stage performance, youngest member HUENINGKAI shared the group’s bold plan to “work hard to make 2023 the year of TXT.” With their most robust music output in months—not to mention the group’s highest amount of album pre-orders ever hinting at a high Billboard 200 debut—The Name Chapter: Temptation has already set TXT in motion to make that dream a reality.

With six entries on the Billboard 200 (the most of any K-pop group other than their BIGHIT MUSIC labelmates BTS), TOMORROW X TOGETHER have shown how their stylized storytelling targeted for their Generation Z is consistently connecting. But the quintet share that Temptation EP was particularly intentional for including the group’s own stories. The group said HYBE founder Bang Shi-Hyuk (who contributed to two of the EP’s five tracks, including the new single “Sugar Rush Ride”) encouraged them to take a heavier hand on certain songs this time to bring their own stories and lyrics. Not only do SOOBINYEONJUNBEOMGYUTAEHYUN and HUENINGKAI all boast writing credits, YEONJUN crafted melodies for one of the standout b-side tracks “Happy Fools,” marking his first melody contribution for a TXT album. “It made me so proud,” the 23-year-old remarked, “It was rewarding. It inspired me to write even more.”

With a slew of new genres explored, a significant crossover collaboration alongside Coi Leray and some of their career-best lyrics, The Name Chapter: Temptation is starting an excellent year and new music chapter for TOMORROW X TOGETHER. Read on for Billboard‘s ranking of the new tracks.

“Farewell, Neverland”